Washington, DC – House Armed Services Committee Chairman Adam Smith (D-WA) and House Armed Services Committee Ranking Member Mac Thornberry (R-TX) announced the Members who have been selected to lead the Committee’s subcommittees in the 116th Congress.

Intelligence, Emerging Threats & Capabilities

Rep. Jim Langevin (D-RI)

Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY)

Military Personnel

Rep. Jackie Speier (D-CA)

Rep. Trent Kelly (R-MS)


Rep. John Garamendi (D-CA)

Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO)

Seapower & Projection Forces

Rep. Joe Courtney (D-CT)

Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA)

Strategic Forces

Rep. Jim Cooper (D-TN)

Rep. Mike Turner (R-OH)

Tactical Air & Land Forces

Rep. Donald Norcross (D-NJ)

Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)