Washington D.C. – House Armed Services Committee Ranking Member Adam Smith released the following statement welcoming new minority members to the committee:

“I am pleased to welcome nine new members to the House Armed Services Committee,” said Congressman Adam Smith. “While a number of excellent and dedicated members will not be returning this Congress, I believe that we have a great slate of members and that this committee will continue its outstanding work. The new committee members will bring new knowledge and experiences, which will enhance this committee’s strong and unwavering commitment to our troops, Veterans and their families.”

New Minority Members

 Congressman Tim Walz of Minnesota

  • Congressman Beto O’Rourke of Texas
  • Congressman Donald Norcross of New Jersey
  • Congressman Ruben Gallego of Arizona
  • Congressman Mark Takai of Hawaii
  • Congresswoman Gwen Graham of Florida
  • Congressman Brad Ashford of Nebraska
  • Congressman Seth Moulton of Massachusetts
  • Congressman Pete Aguilar of California