WASHINGTON, D.C. – Representative Adam Smith (D-Wash.), Chairman of the House Armed Services Committee, today issued the following statement announcing that he has designated Subcommittee Vice Chairs for the 117th Congress.
“The Armed Services Committee is lucky to have such a deep bench of talented, knowledgeable members with decades of pertinent experience in service to our country and national security,” said Chairman Smith. “I am proud to announce the Subcommittee Vice Chairs today, whose contributions and leadership will strengthen our subcommittees throughout the 117th Congress.”
The Subcommittee Vice Chairs are as follows:
  • Tactical Air and Land Forces: Rep. Mikie Sherrill (D-N.J.)
  • Military Personnel: Rep. Veronica Escobar (D-Texas)
  • Readiness: Rep. Elissa Slotkin (D-Mich.)
  • Seapower and Projection Forces: Rep. Jared Golden (D-Maine)
  • Strategic Forces: Rep. Salud Carbajal (D-Calif.)
  • Intelligence and Special Operations: Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-Fla.)
  • Cyber, Innovative Technologies, and Information Systems: Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-Pa.)