Washington, DC House Armed Services Committee Chairman Adam Smith (D-WA) has appointed the following members of the Armed Services Committee as Vice Chairs of their respective subcommittees:

Intelligence, Emerging Threats & Capabilities

Rep. Jason Crow (D-CO)

Military Personnel

Rep. Gil Cisneros (D-CA)


Rep. Andy Kim (D-NJ)

Seapower & Projection Forces

Rep. Elaine Luria (D-VA)

Strategic Forces

Rep. Kendra Horn (D-OK)

Tactical Air & Land Forces

Rep. Xochitl Torres Small (D-NM)