Meet Our Members

Members of the Committee

For the 114th Congress, the House Armed Services Committee will be led by Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-TX) with Rep. Adam Smith (D-WA) serving as the Ranking Member.  The following members will serve on the Committee:

The current list below is complete for the 114th Congress.



  • Washington Adam Smith, Ranking Member, Washington Visit Site
  • California Loretta Sanchez, California Visit Site
  • Pennsylvania Robert A. Brady, Pennsylvania Visit Site
  • California
Susan A. Davis, California Visit Site
  • Rhode Island James R. Langevin, Rhode Island Visit Site
  • Washington Rick Larsen, Washington Visit Site
  • Tennessee Jim Cooper, Tennessee Visit Site
  • Guam Madeleine Z. Bordallo, Guam Visit Site
  • Connecticut Joe Courtney, Connecticut Visit Site
  • Massachusetts Niki Tsongas, Massachusetts Visit Site
  • California John Garamendi, California Visit Site
  • Georgia Henry C. "Hank" Johnson Jr., Georgia Visit Site
  • California Jackie Speier, California Visit Site
  • Joaquin Castro, Texas
  • Tammy Duckworth, Illinois
  • Scott H. Peters, California
  • Marc A. Veasey, Texas
  • Tulsi Gabbard, Hawaii
  • Timothy Walz, Minnesota
  • Beto O'Rourke, Texas
  • Donald Norcross, New Jersey
  • Ruben Gallego, Arizona
  • Mark Takai, Hawaii
  • Gwen Graham, Florida
  • Brad Ashford, Nebraska
  • Seth Moulton, Massachusetts
  • Pete Aguilar, California